

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: 29 June 2016

Committee:

Enterprise and Growth Scrutiny Committee

Date: Thursday, 7 July 2016

Time: 10.00 am

Venue: Shrewsbury/Oswestry Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate,

Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting.

The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter

Corporate Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

Members of Enterprise and Growth Scrutiny Committee

Steve Davenport (Chairman) John Hurst-Knight

Andrew Bannerman Jean Jones
Nicholas Bardsley Nic Laurens
Charlotte Barnes William Parr
Pauline Dee (Vice Chairman) Paul Wynn

Your Committee Officer is:

Tim Ward Committee Officer

Tel: 01743 257713

Email: tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk



AGENDA

1 Apologies for Absence and Substitutes

To receive apologies for absence

2 Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

Members are reminded that they must not participate in the discussion or voting on any matter in which they have a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest and should leave the room prior to the commencement of the debate.

3 Minutes (Pages 1 - 8)

To approve the minutes of the Enterprise and Growth Scrutiny Committee held on 2 June 2016

4 Public Question Time

To receive any public questions or petitions form the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14. Deadline for notification is 5.00 pm on Monday 4 July 2016.

Contact: Tim Ward, Committee Officer, 01743 257713

5 Member Question Time

To receive any questions of which Members of the Council have given notice. Deadline for notification is 5.00 pm on Monday 4 July 2016.

6 Planning Task and Finish Group

To consider and agree updated Terms of Reference for the Planning Task and Finish Group. (To follow)